Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Carpenter's Mortuary Spook House Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 136 East Main Street
  • Gentry, AR
  • 479-524-7834
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Adults and children 13 and older
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Carpenters Mortuary Rocks!

    Great haunt. Fantastic cast. I highly recommend this attraction. It's worth the drive no matter how far you are from Gentry.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Carpenters Mortuary

    This place is amazing!!!!! I loved it so much!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified House of Terror

    I went here with my husband and the place is very much scary. I can say that they were haunted and excellent at the same time. The Gatekeeper itself looked like a ghost welcoming you. The creepiest ghost in the Autopsy Room was good enough to give me some nightmares. The best spooky house I have ever been to. I will be definitely coming here next year for more fun and new scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Friendly Staff

    This is my favorite for this year so far. The props were top-notch, so were other spooky characters and scares. The attention to details is to be appreciated. Actors all did a great job. Staff were also helpful throughout. Check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Cheapest Haunted Attraction

    Me and wife had a great time at Carpenter’s. Great props and very detailed characters. It was like walking through a movie set. The last guy was the best. It was also the cheapest haunt in the area. Recommend this to all scare lovers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Night of Terror

    I must say that this has been one of the creepiest haunted houses in the area. The scares are so real and we keep screaming throughout the house. I enjoyed the props; The Maze and animation were done so well. Starting from the Gatekeeper everything looked very spooky and scary. The Autopsy Ghost was my favorite. Even kids enjoyed coming here. We are planning to return tonight again to have a blast. I would like to thank you guys for this wonderful experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good

    Carpenter's Mortuary Spook House is definitely the best haunted house I have ever been to. I am a fan of haunted houses and I don't get scared easily but this spooky house is all different. I loved the details of this place. They really have worked very hard and went out of their way to create a very unique environment for a haunt. Graphics are spot one and actors are committed. It is undoubtedly one of the best haunts in my area. I will recommend this one. Give it a go.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Carpenters Mortuary Rocks!

    Great haunt. Fantastic cast. I highly recommend this attraction. It's worth the drive no matter how far you are from Gentry.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Carpenters Mortuary

    This place is amazing!!!!! I loved it so much!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified House of Terror

    I went here with my husband and the place is very much scary. I can say that they were haunted and excellent at the same time. The Gatekeeper itself looked like a ghost welcoming you. The creepiest ghost in the Autopsy Room was good enough to give me some nightmares. The best spooky house I have ever been to. I will be definitely coming here next year for more fun and new scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Friendly Staff

    This is my favorite for this year so far. The props were top-notch, so were other spooky characters and scares. The attention to details is to be appreciated. Actors all did a great job. Staff were also helpful throughout. Check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Cheapest Haunted Attraction

    Me and wife had a great time at Carpenter’s. Great props and very detailed characters. It was like walking through a movie set. The last guy was the best. It was also the cheapest haunt in the area. Recommend this to all scare lovers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Night of Terror

    I must say that this has been one of the creepiest haunted houses in the area. The scares are so real and we keep screaming throughout the house. I enjoyed the props; The Maze and animation were done so well. Starting from the Gatekeeper everything looked very spooky and scary. The Autopsy Ghost was my favorite. Even kids enjoyed coming here. We are planning to return tonight again to have a blast. I would like to thank you guys for this wonderful experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good

    Carpenter's Mortuary Spook House is definitely the best haunted house I have ever been to. I am a fan of haunted houses and I don't get scared easily but this spooky house is all different. I loved the details of this place. They really have worked very hard and went out of their way to create a very unique environment for a haunt. Graphics are spot one and actors are committed. It is undoubtedly one of the best haunts in my area. I will recommend this one. Give it a go.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Memorable Experience

    I have been brought up in Gentry and I truly regret that I have never visited Carpenter's Mortuary Studios Spook House. Finally, this year, I made a visit thanks to my lady love. I have visited this place with a batch of 6 members and we all have a memorable experience of it. Walking through the house gives us a feel of visiting a movie set. Props were excellent and detailing is spot on. I should have visited this place much before. Nevertheless, it is a memorable experience. It is truly great to set up a spooky house in a small town like Gentry.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Worth a Visit

    I have never been to any haunted house or spooky houses in my 40 years but I finally broke the record this year by visiting Carpenter's Mortuary Spooky House. I am glad that I have finally made it to this spooky house. Rates are very low. I particularly liked the detailing given by the team on what to expect before entering the house. Waiting is inside the house which is another positive thing. It was great fun visiting the house. Worth the drive to Gentry. I will visit next season again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best Experience

    If you are looking for a place with good scares, Carpenter’s Mortuary is not going to disappoint you. It has incredible scenes, scary sets and props and a great group of actors who know how to scare the crap out of you. It provides you a storyline before entering and it sets the tone of what you get to see and experience inside. The indoor waiting area gives you a place to relax. The ticket prices are reasonable as well. Check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spooky House

    This is unbelievably, one of the best haunted houses which are settled in a small town in the main street. The indoor waiting area is beautiful. The place is very haunted and the actors made us get scared at every possible minute. I felt like I was walking through a movie set. The props, costumes everything was good. I would definitely recommend this to my friends.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great scare!!

    My son started out in the front. Then magically he was in the rear and I was the lead. Lots of jumps and screams. Good acting. We both ran out at the end as fast as we could.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • great!!!

    Over all it was great!!! Didnt like not having a guide ??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Best Haunted House!!!

    Loved the haunted house ,very unique a must for haunted house goers!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?